SERIOUS GLAMPING 

OUT & ABOUT

Over and above the area's stunning local countryside and scenery, there's loads more to do. Here are a few suggestions;

Fun for the Kids

- Beale Wildlife Park https://www.bealepark.org.uk/ A fun day out with the kids. (2.6 miles, 50 minutes walk, 8 minutes drive.)

- Wellington Country Park – open air venue, great for kids. (30 minutes drive). https://wellingtoncountrypark.co.uk/

 

Sight-seeing

- Henley-on-Thames, home of the Henley Royal Regatta. A beautiful English market town on the River. A good selection of boutique shops, Waitrose and a Tesco. (10 miles, 24 minutes drive).

- Greys Court, National Trust property on the road to Henley (18 minutes drive). https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/greys-court

- Basildon Park (9 minutes drive).  https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/basildon-park

- Shooting: The Royal Berkshire Shooting School (15 minutes drive).  http://rbss.co.uk

- Highclere Castle, Home of Downton Abbey (35 minutes drive). https://www.highclerecastle.co.uk

 

A Spot of Wine or Gin Tasting

- Fairmile Vineyard, Henley-on-Thames (25 minutes drive). https://www.fairmilevineyard.co.uk Voted England’s only Outstanding sparkling wine by Decanter magazine (January 2020)

- Brightwell Vineyard, Wallingford (20 minutes drive). https://www.brightwellvineyard.co.uk

- Bombay Sapphire Distillery, Whitchurch, Hampshire, RG28 7NR. (45 minutes drive). https://www.bombaysapphire.com/distillery/

CONTACT US

hello@bozedown-boltholes.co.uk  |  Bozedown Boltholes, South East Oxfordshire, nr Pangbourne, RG8 7NU 

|  Tel: 07775 906504

© 2020 by Bozedown Boltholes

T&Cs | Privacy Policy

  • Black Facebook Icon
BB Final logo Wht.png